And that’s D-Town for ya!!!!

So Detroit did EXACTLY what I called. I predicted a Detroit Red Wings first round 7-game series win against a top seed. I was just about as close as possible.

I predicted that Detroit would take down the Blackhawks in the first round. That didn’t quite happen.

Instead, Detroit did one better and made it into the playoffs as the 7th seed, dealing with the Anaheim Ducks. They just took them down in 7 games.

I watched the last couple minutes of the game, and I was in awe as to how well-disciplined that Detroit team is.

I’m gonna dissect it all this week. I haven’t really researched all of the game tape yet. I only saw the last period.

One thing is for sure. Despite him not having a goal or an assist, there’s gonna be plenty of Pavel.

My new predictions-In round 2, I expect the Kings to deal with the Sharks after maybe 6 games. The Sharks get very tired very quickly. As for Detroit, after what they did against the Ducks, the sky is the limit for them. However, Chicago is a completely different story. I think Chicago will take that series. We will see.

What Goes Through My Head?-An Exclusive Look Into My Viewings of Sunday Night Football

As many of you guys know, I have an addiction to sports, particularly the NFL. I love just about everything about it. It’s fascinating and I like to break down just about everything that I see during the game.

So I thought I would show you guys what I was doing while watching the Eagles-Giants Sunday Night game back on September 30th.

For those that are not football fans, some of this might be cryptic. However, everything that is on this blog following this explanation was written on the spot during the game.

Enjoy my mind!

Crazy night
• Winner takes lead of NFC East
o Barring Cowboys on Monday night
• Dawkins retirement
• LeSean McCoy starts slow, then explodes
• Michael Vick struggles still
• Nnamdi bum eye (somehow hurt his eye-Hospital?)
• Brandon Boykin slot corner rookie pains
• Brent Celek continuing his big season
• Dominik Hixon’s massive extension catch over DRC
• Vick finally getting his legs back
• DeSean actually taking the hits now
• Offensive line holding their own
• No turnovers FINALLY
• Lots of pass rushing on both teams
• Same commercials all the time
• Clay Matthews in back-to-back ads
• New punter-who cares
• Why did Cris(Collinsworth) and Al(Michaels)dissect the holding technique of McBriar?
• WHY CAN’T THE EAGLES PLAY SPECIAL TEAMS?
• Nnamdi didn’t go to the hospital
o Playing with a visor now
• Eagles’ stadium still has a prison apparently?
• Is this a different game with a healthy Hakeem Nicks?
• Can Boykin stop Cruz? (I guess not)
• Who can stop Cruz?
o DRC can do that
• Picks off Manning in the red zone
• No sacks through 3 quarters
• Battered and bruised
• Who the hell is Stanley Havili?
• Why doesn’t McCoy start off games that well?
o Mainly a closer?
o Is he good or Eagles’ o-line clutch?
• Is Celek getting better at blocking?
• Why do the Eagles want to use Bryce Brown?
o What is his talent?
o Dion? Polk?
• Vick throwing like a blind man? You’re supposed to be a professional, dude.
o Throwing it away or bad route running?
• First sack of the night with 10 minutes remaining
o Chase Blackburn gets to Michael Vick
• Turnover leads to score
o Not touchdown

Read More »

LAPD Drugs: Part 2

I’ve woken up up cold an alone.

My head is thumping and my heart is pounding.

I can tell that where I am is hot, but I feel so cold.

I taste blood. My eyes have blindfold over them, but I can tell I can’t open my eyes.

I try to reach out, but my hands are tied behind me. I try to walk, but my feet aren’t on the ground. I am alone in this room, hanging from the ceiling. My clothes have been taken off, I have blood dripping down my face and onto my chest. I hear it drop onto the cement floor.

Drip drop, drip drop, drip drop.

It’s hard to keep my eyes open.

I keep fading in and out of consciousness. Swaying back and forth from this chain. I can’t move. I can’t scream. I have a sock shoved in my mouth to keep my quiet. I knew I shouldn’t have followed that stupid piece of s**t dealer, but I’m too f*****g stupid to leave something alone.

Now I’m in this room. Humiliated, naked, beaten, bloody, bruised, and cold. I have no idea if I’ll ever leave this place.

Tears mix with my blood and they run into my mouth, just being sopped up by this sock.

I can’t keep my eyes open, fading, fading, fadi……

Didn’t See That Coming

So at the beginning of the NHL playoffs I entered a bracket challenge on nhl.com

I based my predictions off of how the teams played during the year, and where they finished in their respective conferences.

Here is my bracket that I started at the beginning of playoffs.

So many teams have not played the way they were supposed to that my whole bracket is basically ruined.

So far the only thing I have gotten right completely is that the Kings would beat the Blues in 6 games.

Hey, at least that’s a start.

I also guessed Chicago would be Minnesota, but who didn’t?

Read More »

Trek.

I want to trek across the country.

Explore every nook and cranny America has to offer.

North to south east to west.

I want to see great mountains.

I want to see vast expanses of plains.

I want to see the good and the bad.

I want to see the farmer toiling endlessly for his crop.

I want to see the child growing up in compton who is destined to be a great artist.

America has so much to offer

And only a trek would do it justice.

Moving

My house is nearly finished. We are in the last week of construction, and it is looking amazing. I am excited that I have a house in Ojai now.

I will miss living at OVS with my friends 24/7, but I feel overwhelmed and need a space I can be.

My family has been really helpful this past year in transitioning me to a new place, and helping me with college apps as well.

Moving from OVS will be hard, but it is a change that I am excited to do.

There’s Always Something

As everyone generally feels, junior year is the hardest year in high school. Well, they don’t tell you about senior year.

While it’s true that academically this has been by far my easiest year, applying to colleges has been one of the most stressful things I’ve had to do all high school long.

I figured I’d know where I’m going by the hard deadline most schools set of May 1st as a reply date.

Well I was wrong about that.

I just figured it out on Thursday, and that choice is Chapman University (or more specially Dodge College).

Okay, so now I’m done.

Well, no.

I still have to figure out housing, classes and worst of all…finances.

Applying for financial aid is an ordeal in itself. Because after grants and scholarships come the dreaded student loans. Those are going to stack up. All I can say is that I hope I have a damn good job when I leave college or those are going to stay with me for a while.

Down the Hole

fgr

The rabbit is stuck.

Stuck inside its hole.

Lifted up and turned around.

The occasion would make Peter proud.

Unlike him the rabbits death will not be sacred.

No crowds will shout for him.

No men will pray for him.

No countries will war for him.

His life ends inside a predators jaws.

A snap is all that he requires.

The deed is done.

There is no justice for the life of the rabbit.

Charley Patton

Last Wednesday, or Ocho De Mayo, I got three albums of the partial anthologies of Blind Willie McTell, The Mississippi Sheiks and Charley Patton. All three of these artists are absolute blues legends that were instrumental in creating modern music.

One of these legends, Charley Patton, was perhaps the most influential of them all.


While I was listening to his album recorded entirely in 1929, I started to read his biography on the back of the album.

First of all, he recorded his biggest hit, Pony Blues, when he was only 19.

Secondly, no one knows when he was born or what race he was. Some people say he was fully African-American and others say he was part Cherokee.

Thirdly, and most importantly of all, he taught some of the other biggest blues players of his time.

Son House, Robert Johnson and Chester Burnett (AKA Howlin Wolf) were just some of the names who he taught how to play guitar.

I for one, am very, very grateful to Document records and Third Man for bringing some of these guys back into the mainstream to be appreciated by more and more people than ever. This is music that should be appreciated by everyone that appreciates music.

Dream.

Everyone dreams.
Dreams are successions of images, ideas, emotions, and sensations that occur involuntarily in the mind during certain stages of sleep.

Dreams can last for a few seconds, or as long as twenty minutes. We dream about people, memories or something that are totally unrealistic. However, that’s the reason why I love to dream, because in the dreams, there is nothing to worry about and you can do everything you want without paying any consequences.

Read More »